District Officers

Daniel TimmDaniel Timm, 1st District Chairman

Residence: Valparaiso
Education: B.S. Business Management and M.B.A., Purdue University; Juris Doctor Candidate, 2015, Valparaiso University School of Law
Occupation: Chief of Staff, Porter County Assessor; Chief Operating Officer, UtilComm
Community Involvement: Vice President of the Board of Directors, Porter County Historical Corp.; Volunteer, Porter County Museum of History; Advisor, Discoveries Unlimited; Treasurer, Porter County Young Republicans; Vice Chairman, Center Township GOP; Chairman, Fair and Accurate Tax Bills PAC
Organizations & Awards: Graduate, 2008 Valparaiso Chamber of Commerce Leadership Academy; Graduate, Leadership: Northwest Indiana (2012); 2012 Winner of NWI 20 Under 40 award; Finalist, 2013 Leaders as Heroes South Shore Leadership Center Award

Chris Salatas, 1st District Vice-Chairman

Bio coming soon.

Stefen_WynnStefen Wynn, 2nd District Chairman

Residence: South Bend
Education: Florida Gulf Coast University – B.S., Legal Studies; Indiana University – South Bend – M.P.A., Administration
Occupation: Saint Joseph County Board of Elections
Political Involvement: Vice-Chairman, Saint Joseph County Republican Party
Organizations: Chairman, Saint Joseph County Young Republicans

Courtney Papa, 2nd District Vice-Chairwoman

Bio coming soon.


Matt Brinkman, 3rd District Chairman

Bio coming soon.

Dan_KensingerDaniel Kensinger, 3rd District Vice-Chairman

Residence and Family: Fort Wayne; Wife Kara
Education: Purdue University – B.A., History & Political Science; Indiana University McKinney School of Law – Indianapolis – J.D.
Occupation: Attorney at law, Shine & Hardin, LLP
Campaign Involvement: Intern, My Man Mitch Re-Election



Shane_WeistShane Weist, 4th District Chairman

Residence: Lafayette
Education: Purdue University – B.A., History & Political Science
Occupation: General Manager & Head Professional, Coyote Crossing Golf Course & Battle Ground Golf Club
Organizations: Chairman, Tippecanoe County Young Republicans; 4th District Chairman, IFYR (since 2010)

Jared_BondJared Bond, 4th District Vice-Chairman
Residence: Plainfield
Education: Purdue University – B.A., Political Science & History
Occupation: Constituent Outreach Manager; Congressman Todd Rokita (IN-04)
Campaign & Government Involvement: Wabash Township Board Member, Tippecanoe County (2015), Marshall Township Board, Lawrence County (2006-10), Republican Precinct Committeeman since 2005, 
Organizations: Former Treasurer and Chairman, Purdue College Republicans; Former National Committeeman, Indiana Federation of College Republicans; Former National Committeeman, IFYR

Sarah Overshiner, 5th District Chairwoman

Bio coming soon.

Chris Jensen, 5th District Vice-Chairman

Bio coming soon.

Holly_GilhamHolly Gillham, 6th District Chairwoman

Residence: Greenfield
Education: Ball State University – B.S., Public Relations (Honors College)
Occupation: Media Relations Specialist, Indiana Economic Development Corporation
Political and Government Involvement: Intern, Indiana State Senate Majority Communications Office; Intern, The Prosper Group; Press Intern, Office of Indiana Governor Mitch Daniels
Organizations: Former Chairwoman, Ball State College Republicans; Former 6th District Chair, IFCR; Former Treasurer, Ball State Public Relations Student Society of America

Andrew Forrester, 6th District Vice-Chairman

Residence: Madison
Education: Wabash College- BA in Political Science, Indiana Wesleyan University – MBA
Occupation: Community Relations Director, Office of the Mayor, Madison, IN
Community Involvement: Board member, Jefferson County United Way, Lanier Mansion Foundation, Southeastern Indiana Regional Planning Commission, & Envision Jefferson County; Chairman, Salvation Army Advisory Board; Co-Chair, Historic Madison Inc Capital Campaign; Chairman, Jefferson County Young Republicans
Political Involvement: Campaign Manager, Damon Welch for Mayor; Former Treasurer & Chairman, Wabash College Republicans


Riley Parr, 7th District Chairman

Bio coming soon.

Rob Burgess, 7th District Vice-Chairman

Bio coming soon.

Matt_HucklebyMatt Huckleby, 8th District Chairman

Residence: Terre Haute
Education: Indiana State University – B.S., Political Science
Occupation: District Director, Congressman Larry Bucshon
Political & Campaign Involvement: Political Director, Bucshon for Congress; Intern, Indiana Republican Party; Chair, ISU Students for McCain
Organizations & Awards: Indiana Leadership Forum, Class of 2013; Chairman, Wabash Valley Young Republicans; Former Chairman, ISU College Republicans; Former Southwest Regional Vice Chairman, IFCR; Student Member, ISU Board of Trustees; ISU Student Government Association

Jason Petty, 8th District Vice-Chairman

Bio coming soon.

Jeff_CumminsJeff Cummins, 9th District Chairman

Residence: Indianapolis
Education: Indiana University – B.A., Political Science & Communications
Occupation: Consumer Outreach Specialist, Office of Indiana Attorney General Greg Zoeller
Government & Campaign Involvement: Government Advocacy and Consulting Intern, Faegre Baker Daniels LLP; Southeast Indiana Field Coordinator, Field Intern, Indiana House Republican Campaign Committee; Indiana State House Republican Intern
Organizations: Former Vice-Chairman, IU College Republicans

Sarah_MilliganSarah Milligan, 9th District Vice-Chairwoman

Residence & Family: Hardinsburg; Husband Cody
Education: Bellarmine University – B.A., Communication Media Studies & Political Science
Occupation: Outreach Coordinator, Hoosiers for Quality Education (HQE) and the Institute for Quality Education (IQE)
Government & Campaign Involvement: Indiana House Republican Campaign Committee; Indiana State Senate Republican Intern
Organizations: Vice-Chairwoman, Washington County Young Republicans; Social Media Manager, Washington County Republican Central Committee