The Chairman’s Blog


IFYR Officers on a State Committee Conference Call

With just less than 2 months under our belts, I can proudly say that we have made tremendous progress with redefining and redeveloping the Indiana Federation of Young Republicans! The team that you elected hit the ground running the day after the convention! While there is much to do, we are very happy with the speed of progress within our organization. Here are just a few of the many things our leadership team has accomplished since our election on May 18:

  • Full Implementation of the 5-Year Strategic Plan
  • Redesign of the IFYR Website
  • Presentation and meetings with the INDGOP State Committee
  • Continuing survey of current County YR Chapters
  • Full Implementation of our Social Media Strategy
  • New and fully active Facebook Page and Twitter Account
  • Building our Membership and Leadership e-mail communication system, including Monthly Newsletter plan
  • District YR Caucuses in progress
  • Relationship building with party leaders, elected officials, future candidates, and faithful GOP members
  • Moving forward with incorporation, tax status, and related measures to make the IFYR more functional in fundraising efforts
  • Writing a Chapter Starter Manual
  • Appointment of Legal Counsel

These are just some of the many things our team has accomplished or what we have started working on. We are excited to strengthen our organization, our party, and our state! With our focus being that “our future is now,” the Indiana Federation of Young Republicans is intent on seeing leaders raised up, working with candidates and elected officials during elections, educating the young side of the electorate on issues we are facing today, and network Young Republicans together. From meetings to social events, from fundraisers to cookouts – we know we can make an impact!

I have created “The Chairman’s Blog” to bring you reports on our organization as well as speak to key issues of the day. Keep your eye out for more to come!

Michael Neal
State Chairman
Indiana Federation of Young Republicans